LZ Help

ckcrown

hey all,

Typical beginner here and a big fan of LZ, so far. Was hoping for a little help on items.

Right now it is looking like:

1) Pendant

2) Goggles

3) Buckler

The last two in no particular order just depends

4) then I sometimes get lighting rod and later Cerebro (sell it extreme late game). I like the lightning strikes and feel like its effective (am I wrong?)

5) Tenderizer - Later Cauterizer

6) Chilling, if they don't have much DPS I skip this and get SHM

7) Predator Tusk - later retrofit

8) Never sure if I should get retribution edge or Dark Steel

Not really sure where to go... sometimes I end with my last items just as the game goes... Do I need HP ? more DMG? etc.

Why rush a INT item on a tank? I don't play AoS anymore, but I think lost treasure/goggles are better. Skip the pendant. When I play LZ I either play as DPS or (never) tank. Cerebro sucks on LZ.

You need: Pyre/Cauterizer/FoE/Sliptide/PhantomMenace/DarkSteel for some nice on hit damage with tankiness. You won't be wrecking everyone late game but its a decent damage build. SHM sucks late game. For tank someone else can post. But Chilling/Spell Buffer/Organic seem decent.

I don't think LZ is strong enough to be a Tier 1 tank anymore, nor is it strong enough to be a tier 1 DPS.

That aside, here's how I run LZ in pubs.

Cauterizer

Retribution Edge

Khali Blade

Coat of Arms

Chilling Artifact

Frozen Cuirass

Using LZ E and Haste, this build allows the LZ to match most carries in terms of DPS and forces them to try and kite you.

Here's what you do in a team fight. Silence a squishy you want to ring.Toss out Chilling to buy time. Bum rush the silenced target.

Explosive Retrofit doesn't work after the Q nerf. Without debuff immunity, Cauterisers will significantly reduce the leech, which isn't great on ER to begin with.

SHM is shap on LZ. The old LZ build had SHM, but that was because SHM used to be built from a GP10 item.