Full Intelligence Raynor:1.143

taznkid

Questions guys. I started playing Raynor a lot (so that whenever I kill someone with Killing Shot I can say "HEADSHOT"), and I am wondering: should I go for Ihan Crystal second for that unique/health/sustainability or Lightning Rod first for better creeping? Also, what is a good starting item for Raynor? Is getting Flare Gun on Raynor worth it? While I'm asking, I might as put these up for review too:

Talents: Might

Fitness, Integrity, Zeal

Swiftness, Youth

Item Build: Flare Gun, Ihan Crystal, Lightning Rod, Gravity Edge, Nitrogen Retrofit, Sunflare Gun, Cerebro, Star's Fury, then maybe sell Ihan for Yamato Reactor (never actually got past the Cerebro part)

Talents:

Personally I wouldn't get Might on Raynor. It will only help you with last hitting creeps and he has enough weapon damage from his passive already so there are better talents to get for him.

Zeal got nerfed so I don't bother getting it much anymore, there are better talents for Raynor now.

The way I see it, there are two main talent builds that you can use for building a INT Raynor:

Build 1: Fitness, Integrity, Discipline, Swiftness, Brilliance/Youth, Wealth

Build 2: Fitness, Integrity, Discipline, Swiftness, Brilliance/Youth, Prodigy

They are very similar and the main difference between them is what opening item you want to buy.

Items:

There are two main opening items you can get on Raynor, based on which talent build you chose.

Opening 1: Lost Treasure. This is good for lane sustain, the regen allows you to harass your opponents (just mark them and AA a few times) repeatedly without running out of energy, and of course you don't need to return to the shop to heal as much.

Opening 2: Duran's Amulet/Pendant. This will give you some nice HP and energy leech. So make sure that you are hitting the creeps a lot so you don't run out of energy.