Timescale

CarlTheLlama

So... I'm confused. When I was reading about it I remember timescale as speeding up cooldowns, health regen, and mana regen (everything except movespeed and attack speed). But one of my friends says it affects attack speed and I've seen references to something about attack speed barriers... explanations?

I'm no expert, but from what i have heard (read) the timescale is equivalent to increasing all time, but decreasing attack speed and move speed an equal amount as the increase from the time. The attack speed barriers i believe you are referring to is cain's "e," if that is the case, then it makes the attacks under that a bit faster. I think i summed up any details i have picked up in an easy to understand way.

When u get timescale it lowers the atkspeed cap (makes u atk faster) but it doesnt show it in ur stats.

Thats exact reason is why HoM is such a good late game item because it gives timescale and a boost to atk speed, so when ur maxed that extra boost actually does something (if it didnt have timescale u wouldnt atk any faster)

in the galaxy editor, there is the property "time" on a unit. time affects how local time o nthe unit passes as compared to regular, game time.

for example, a unit with +100% time does everything 100% faster compared to anything else in the game. its the equivalent of choosing faster game speed instead of say, normal, when playing ladder - but in this case, only applying to one unit

now as for AoS

there is both time and timescale

time is exactly as stated above - it increases the speed of everything - movement, attackspeed, cooldown, debuff duration, etc: essentially the unit is moving at a faster internal clock then other units/the game itself. one exception is the duration of positive buffs -> those have been accounted for by ekcol so getting time does not reduce the duration of these buffs