Noob question: pub vs IH

shogigut

Read many posts about the everlasting debate between the skill level, play style, manner, blahblahblah of these two "areas". As a noob I obviously started playing in pub only, sometimes coached by good and patient players and learnt a lot, sometimes teamed with more serious noob and quitters and lucky against more noob and quitters and suddenly I become the two three people actually doing things in game.

The experience vary a lot, so how do you know you're getting better? Does my wins just involve having good teammates? Am I losing just because the opposite team is too good? Well of course somehow I can feel that I am improving but that sense of the current skill level I am at is quite hard to build up.

Can I say doing good (or at least be sensible) in an IH is a skill level bar to pass?

Not just aeon like all team games all these concepts are relatives. If all players are good you win usually cause you are doing your job well or at good level and all members of your team are doing a good job.

Pub wins depends on many factors like your skill and team skill, lucky with ragers. etc.

More you play, more better you are. Not always but it is a requirement to improve. I understand people who always surrender when they are 20 min. They can't improve cause they never play longer than that. So they can't improve playstyle and strats.

You can play exclusively pubs and still be good. Most people who in-house are just players who were good at pubs and wanted a more challenging/interesting game, and therefore joined the in-housing community.

Good pub players still have things to learn about team play when they start in-housing, as it is more team oriented. At the same time, good in-housers frequently make mistakes in pubs because they expect things of their team that don't happen in pubs.