Leavers

Qlx

Hello,

after not having played any AoS for about one-two months, i've decided to give it a go.

I was very impressed by the new Items, and the new balances that were made.

Because of my lack of time i'm still forced to play pubs, and therefore the main two issues are leavers and complete noobs (that normaly leave aswell).

Being outnumbered a lot also, well...., makes you rethink the 7%.

I've hardly ever managed to win a game against 5 other people with just one mate if it's not a nova-shadow combo, or boros-shadow, or ... whatever works well together.

In the earlier minutes of the game it seems like you're winning. thats because you (eventually) got money from the leavers, and got 3 times 7%.

However, at the higher levels the 21% bonus is NOTHING. You cannot farm faster then 5 people as a two man team, and the only benefit you ever have is 21%.

That's just to low.

I wouldn't have to quit ...like every third... game because it's full of noobs if i knew that i could actually win at the end.

The 7% are okey, if you fight each of the five enemies one by one, maybe take two at once.

But once they run around like scared idiots (...in gigant groups) you have no chance.

If the percentage was increase many would say that the last remaining heroes would become utterly OP and they'd cry because they couldn't manage to win alone. But isn't this the point?

You/your two-man-team should only be killable if everybody from the enemy team helps eachother and does his job well.

Agree or disagree,

either i am wrong, i am just a bad player, or i've went completely retarded.

Tell me what you think,

and what you do when you it's 1-5/2-5.

Thanks for reading.

I think its a very delicate balance to strike.

You'll notice that time is on the side of those with more players as your mineral advantage diminishes very quickly. Once everyone has 4-6 final items the player number is what counts.