Not quite a Pubstar

BiGnBuehrle

Hello AoS and all u "mostly" loyal fans! I've been playing for quite a few months and absorbing all of the useful information the community has to offer. I play at a consistently above average level but I am certainly not a pubstar. I haven't had the time or opportunity to join mumble or participate IH due to my job. I would love to see a place for pubbers to organize competitive games. I enjoy AoS quite a bit and I look forward to contributing to the forums.

Sounds easy enough...my biggest concern is whether or not it is worth it. Conflicting information on the forums leave a cloudy image of the IH way of doing things. Game set up time, availability of players, and attitude towards new mumbles have all been discussed ad nauseam. Is it substantially better than the pub experience?

Sounds easy enough...my biggest concern is whether or not it is worth it. Conflicting information on the forums leave a cloudy image of the IH way of doing things. Game set up time, availability of players, and attitude towards new mumbles have all been discussed ad nauseam. Is it substantially better than the pub experience?

the games themselves are almost always better than if you just que up a pub game by yourself in my opinion

It's not better is just different, you can have longer games because your enemies don't re, or not because the enemy team surrender as soon as possible because they got raped. It's usually more competitive, anyway the most epic games I had were always in pubs.

eh. ask anyone whose played IH recently, NA is open to new players and will 100% include you in the next IH (and pretty much any other IH that day)

some players do rage: me, dietdrpepper, peas, but we avoid rage at new players - only players we have come to expect more of >.<