The Community

TheOldOne

So I recently got into this game and although I think I am not a complete noob I'm still learning some aspects of it. I mean I've played some DotA based games. However, when I play some games many of the players will rage on people (including me). I've haven't had one game where someone has tried to help me or the noob. In the many other games that require teamwork, there are is a higher percent of players that help out the noobs. Now I'm not trying to bash on this community or anything but it's just an observation. As a side note, the chat isn't that lively either but thats different.

So I recently got into this game and although I think I am not a complete noob I'm still learning some aspects of it. I mean I've played some DotA based games. However, when I play some games many of the players will rage on people (including me). I've haven't had one game where someone has tried to help me or the noob. In the many other games that require teamwork, there are is a higher percent of players that help out the noobs. Now I'm not trying to bash on this community or anything but it's just an observation. As a side note, the chat isn't that lively either but thats different.

But you asked for help? You read the tips before joining any lobby? Did you open (F12) the help menu to read even more tips, etc?

Yes, I've read the guides and stuff. It's not really the not bothering but the raging that bothers me. There are many players who will start screaming if your kdr is like 0-2. They start saying the team is bad and just rage. I mean if they just leave or don't say anything I wouldn't mind. Just the bm.