AoS Beginner Heroes

ShadowSketch

Hey everyone,

I'm very new to AoS (though not to the action-RTS/MOBA genre) and although I've been able to learn a lot from online sources, one thing I haven't been able to find is a list of recommended heroes for new players. Can anyone please give me some suggestions for fairly simple, straightforward heroes that are relatively forgiving while I acquaint myself with the game?

In case it helps, these are the heroes I found myself playing regularly in other action-RTS/MOBA games:

DotA/Dota 2: Skeleton King, Lich, Shadow Shaman

LoL: Riven, Caitlyn, Nocturne.

HoN: Witch Slayer, Plague Rider, Flint Beastwood

Any help would be greatly appreciated, cheers.

EDIT: Oops, was intending to include this but it slipped from my mind at the time of writing this post. I have played a game already just to see the quality of the map (though considering it's #2 on the most-played list in the arcade, it'd have to be good) and I picked Tiberius.Rancor, the ghost, since one "introduction to AoS" video I saw also used him. Is Tiberius a good choice for a beginner, or are there better picks?

i think vorpal is the easiest char to new people imo just for the fact he doesnt use mana so he is a bit easier to get a grasp of also vorp was the first char i learn to play

p.s pick a char u like and stick with it its how u feel on a role u would be decent at fullfulling not a char the u HAVE to stick to bcause u are new

don't take Null or Bio, as they might be nerfed in upcoming patches. take stable heroes that are considered as balanced, such as Vorpal, as mentioned above. i also like the idea of toxi. i would suggest: kerrigan, vergil and maybe shadow (i consider shadow an easy hero, because his skills are easy to use. Nevertheless, he is a glass canon, so beware of the dogs)