Patching AoS - Poll

JustZerO

Patching AoS  

47 members have voted

1. 1. What do you prefer:

• Larger Patches with a lot of new stuff, less frequent
    • Smaller Patches with some new changes, more frequent

As the next patch is about to come online, i am wondering why it is a big package of new changes in one patch again.

To my personal view:

I am studying, and i have to focus on my exams i'll face in a few weeks. Now that the new patch is gonna be released, i have to get used to so many new items in one shot again. I am not sure if i got the time/patience for this.

My question: Why do we not patch the game more frequently, and release 2 or 3 new items with every patch, instead of throwing out more than 25 in only 1 patch.

What do you guys prefer? Vote above!

I personally prefer large patches if it's a large amount of new content, especially if it's a patch involving items. For example, let's say you release a very powerful offensive item in one patch. Since there's no viable counters for it, it would be considered OP and nerfed. However, you had already planned to release a powerful defensive item on the next patch, and when it's released, the offensive item becomes UP.

This is a really simplified scenario, because in reality, a large amount of different items will have multiple relationships with various other items and heroes.

As the next patch is about to come online, i am wondering why it is a big package of new changes in one patch again.

To my personal view:

I am studying, and i have to focus on my exams i'll face in a few weeks. Now that the new patch is gonna be released, i have to get used to so many new items in one shot again. I am not sure if i got the time/patience for this.

My question: Why do we not patch the game more frequently, and release 2 or 3 new items with every patch, instead of throwing out more than 25 in only 1 patch.

What do you guys prefer? Vote above!