Sign in to follow this  
Revision

what should i watch

i am fairly new to anime, the only one i have watched so far being deathnote, and i was wondering if you guys have any suggestions.

reactions to deathnote: There are definately alot of problems i had with deathnote, but i liked it overall i guess.

i am interested in fantasy, action-adventure, and i have liked science fiction films in the past but not sure how well it translates to animation. would probably be most interested in fantasy. HALP.

I'm going to list every single completed anime (or long on-going series) that I think that you might enjoy that I can think of off the top of my head.

1. Persona 4: The Animation (and Persona 4:The Golden Animation)

Basic Description: Group of high schoolers that fight against supernatural murders using a embodiment of "the self" called a Persona

2. Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann

Basic Description: Giant robot combat animation that even people who hate giant robot animation should watch. Easily ranked #1 or #2 Anime of its year.

3. Sword Art Online/Sword Art Online 2

Basic Description: Virtual reality games that have real life consequences. Sword Art Online: Season 2 is kind of terrible but you might need the backstory.

4. Accel World

Basic Description: By the same light novel author of Sword Art Online, there exists a separate world where children gifted with the virtual reality app "Brain Burst" fight with their Brain Burst Personas to maintain their right to keep the power of the Accelerated World.

4. Bleach

Basic Description: Constant 1v1 supernatural duels between Shinigami (death/soul reapers) and their enemies, with training and self reflection in between. Ranked #3 (I think) in Shounen Jump.

5. Naruto/Naruto Shippuden